How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Mercedes-Benz of Portsmouth is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
124 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jyll Underhill 05 May 2021
I was really impressed with their inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles. I had my heart set on one vehicle in particular, unfortunately it had sold before I got there, luckily they had an almost identical vehicle that just came off a lease in MINT condition. I was happily surprised at what a rea...sonable price they were offering it at considering the model and all the premium packages it came with!!!! Nick was amazing... he went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect, his work ethic and sense of urgency with everything he does was quite impressive! This was by far the quickest and easiest purchase/trade-in/finance I have EVER experienced! Show more
5 rate
Google
Perry Likakis 29 Apr 2021
John McMorrow is a "Star Certified Sales Consultant"! I had a great experience while "virtually" (I live in Maryland) buying a used 2018 Audi S6 from Mercedes-Benz of Portsmouth in New Hampshire. I found the car while searching online on Saturday morning, called the dealership the same day, and John... answered my phone call. He sent me pictures and videos of the car which matched exactly what I was looking for with an added bonus. The car was almost new; it had less than 3,000 miles! Within an hour or two, we agreed on a price, virtually shook hands, and John promised to keep the car under my name until the next week. I was so happy that there were NO surprises! Three days later, I drove up 6+ hours to test drive and pick it up. John was honest, professional, and very helpful during the car buying process. I am very very happy with my 2018 Audi S6. Thank you very much John! Show more
5 rate
Google
Cathy Schoen 21 Apr 2021
We provided Connor Heyland with our must-have features and our nice-to-have features and he found us the car we bought in short order. He was very responsive and knowledgeable and helped us understand all of the different packages available. We felt like we got a very fair deal because Connor was ho...nest and forthright during our interactions. Paul Patten made the paperwork process seamless and efficient. All in all, an excellent experience with the team at the dealership. Thank you. Show more
5 rate
Google
Seamo Nachti 08 Apr 2021
My experience at this dealership was pleasant and easy. No pressure and all of the employees were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I usually don't write reviews but in this case I had to applaud the excellent people who worked with me on the purchase of my new Mercedes, from Alex, who is th...e best GM ever, to Ben Lamont and to the finance dept. Buying a car should be a pleasant and amazing experience from Portsmouth Mercedes Benz. Thanks to all. Show more
5 rate
Google
Earl Murphy 22 Mar 2021
First in Class Customer Experience on par with what you would expect from a service-first MB dealership. Recently purchased our third MB from Ben Lamont (Rep) + Paul Patten (Finance Mgr) and, once, again, our customer experience was flawless: these guys make the entire process fast, easy, and trans...parent. We trust Ben + Paul and they continue to do right by us all while getting my family of 4 in and out of some sweet rides. TY guys! I also want to plug MB Financial Services for always making the buying, leasing, financing, and swap process seamless. All I do is trade key fabs and MB of Portsmouth takes care of every other detail, which is incredibly valuable to me in terms of time and trust. Thank you guys and I look forward to our next adventure in 24-36mo! Show more
5 rate
Google
iac.uk 11 Mar 2021
Fantastic used car experience from the MB Portsmouth Sales Team especially Bethany Juneau. On expression of interest in a CPO vehicle sent me the full vehicle documentation, followed up asking if I had any questions. Was professional through the negotiation settling on a mutually agreeable price ...(John the SM was very supportive too). Purchasing from VA I had a tight timeline for organizing the purchase and being on the road - Bethany had everything set up, collection from Manchester Airport, finance (David) was fully ready with paperwork, the vehicle was gassed & ready to go including water for the trip. Thank you all MB Portsmouth for probably the smoothest used car buying experience I have ever had. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Tawil Contreras 05 Mar 2021
We recently worked with Tuck Abbott at MB of Portsmouth and could not be happier. From the moment I called by phone with an inquiry to the day he delivered our car to our home — he exceeded our expectations. Tuck: thank you for making a usually unpleasant car sales experience a fun, easy, no press...ure experience. MB Portsmouth overall is great would recommend to all. Show more
5 rate
Google
Marsha Lent 02 Mar 2021
I worked with Tuck on purchasing my new vehicle and he was an absolute joy! He exceeded my expectations by going above and beyond with his superior customer service and answering all my questions. Tuck was very knowledgeable and down to earth, making my car buying experience at Mercedes Portsmouth o...ne of the best! Show more
5 rate
Google
Katie Liston 01 Mar 2021
I worked with Tuck on my vehicle purchase this month - I could not have asked for better service! Tuck was knowledgeable, responsive, and a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process. I am thrilled with my new vehicle and would absolutely recommend MB Portsmouth and Tuck to anyone shopping f...or a new ride! Show more
5 rate
Google
Philip Perry 21 Feb 2021
I recently worked with Ben from the sales team, while I was on the hunt for a newer low mileage Dodge Challenger. The dealership had a really nice 2018 Challenger GT. A lot of the time when you ask sales people more technical questions about a car " I don't know the answer to that" is the response y...ou get. Ben is a true "car guy" and knew more about this used Dodge Challenger than most salesman know about their own product lines. He was very friendly, and low pressure on the sales end, while still being helpful. He let me take all the time I needed on the test drive to really get a feel for the car and how it would fit into my lifestyle should I choose to buy it. Sadly on that extended test drive I realized that the big B piller that gives the Challenger true "old-school muscle car" look, also creates a blind spot that would make merging with cars that were behind me difficult. If I was to get a Challenger it would need a blind spot detection system, which this Challenger did not have. Ben's exceptional knowledge and great service saved me from making a $30K mistake, and for that I am very grateful to Ben. I don't typically do reviews on businesses I have worked with, let alone visited and not ended up buyong something from, but Ben's service was so exceptional that I felt the need to let people know. If you are in the market for a high end car or SUV, Ben is the guy you want to be working with. He will help keep you from making an expensive mistake, and get you into the vehicle that you will be truly happy with. Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.