How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Mercedes-Benz of Portsmouth is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
66 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Cole Ford 17 Jul 2018
Buying a car is exciting at Mercedes of Portsmouth. The best experience I ever had when purchasing a vehicle. Especially one as beautiful as my 2013 E550. The most welcoming, professional and truly communicatively informational sales staff and service department. Brian Cartier and Sean Santos helped... me feel ever comfortable when time was of the essence. Show more
5 rate
Google
Kathleen Carey 11 Jul 2018
I was looking for a small SUV and Ben helped me find the perfect car. My GLC300 is awesome. He worked with me to make sure that I got everything that I wanted on my car and followed up with all the questions I had. Couldn't be happier.
5 rate
Google
Joey Wags 27 Jun 2018
We bought a used car for my wife from this dealership. We used their website (which is excellent) to review the car we were interested in and we arranged a test drive online. When we showed up at the dealership, the car was right out front for us and a salesman was ready to talk to us. Our rep wa...s Brian Cartier and I can't say enough good things about this guy and about the whole experience. There was absolutely no pressure, all the information was up front, and there was zero stress (unlike other dealerships we've been to). They made sure we had a copy of the Car Fax report, and my wife did some research online to make sure we were getting a good deal (we were). We also financed through the dealership and it was a really quick and easy process. We worked with the office manager and she was a nice person and had our paperwork completed quickly and easily. We had one hiccup - one of the headlights was out on the car the day after we picked it up. We called Brian and he was super accommodating, and arranged to have it fixed immediately at no cost to us. Five stars all around for everyone we encountered at this dealership. I would definitely buy again from Mercedes of Portsmouth and I highly recommend it. Show more
5 rate
Google
Jared Cobb 24 Jun 2018
Stellar sales service. The sales staff were very professional and friendly. I was able to look through all the vehicles that I was interested in, and they had no issues allowing me to test drive more than one vehicle in order to hone in on exactly what I wanted. Ordering a vehicle to my exact pre...ferences was quick and painless, and they walked me through the whole process. Show more
5 rate
Google
alan gay 24 Jun 2018
We just bought a GL 450 from Les Barker at Mercedes Benz of Portsmouth and had a great experience. Eddie Allen and his team did a great job finding us the perfect car for our growing family. The service department is outstanding as well and I would highly recommend buying a car from here.
5 rate
Google
1jasperjay 21 Jun 2018
I figure I have purchased 13 MBZs in my life. I do not have to be sold on the vehicle. I have to be sold on the dealer. New ownership brought me back to this dealer. I do not recall one “sales method” used in the discussion, which was very interesting. It was just a casual conversation leading t...o a mutually acceptible transaction. Very refreshing and relaxing experience. I’ll be back, I’m sure. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Aaron Ramsey 12 Jun 2018
Bought my first Benz here & can't say enough about the staff. Ben Lamont was extremely knowledgable about the cars & purchase process, & was able to acquire the exact car I was looking for in a short amount of time. He even continued to answer my questions and help me out with parts & orders after I... had taken delivery of the vehicle. Communication between the departments is very good and saved me a lot of time each time I went in to check on something. I don't hesitate to call or return for help. I look forward to going back, if, for nothing else, to check out the C63s in the showroom. Won't be the same place when they sell that one! Show more
5 rate
Google
Joanie Dickinson Florentino 05 Jun 2018
Bravo! The nicest experience I've had in learning about and buying a car. John McMorrow didn't "sell" me anything...he educated me. John patiently walked me and my teenage son through the process. The test drives were informative and productive. Their sales manager, Jeremy, was professional, funny ...and worked out fair pricing. I think I'm a Merecedes of Portsmouth client for life! Show more
5 rate
Google
Drew Dickinson 05 Jun 2018
Came in looking at the GLS 450. The second we walked in the door we were greeted with a smile. Very helpful on a test drive, and helped us find a good deal on a dealer courtesy car we were interested in buying. The whole time we were treated as part of the mercedes family, and we are excited to purc...hase our next car from this dealer. Excellent service and a truly great staff. Show more
5 rate
Google
jason haberstroh 02 Jun 2018
Always helpful. I want a new one everytime I go here. Darn, I wish I was rich!
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.