How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Mercedes-Benz of Portsmouth is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
121 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Seamo Nachti 08 Apr 2021
My experience at this dealership was pleasant and easy. No pressure and all of the employees were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I usually don't write reviews but in this case I had to applaud the excellent people who worked with me on the purchase of my new Mercedes, from Alex, who is th...e best GM ever, to Ben Lamont and to the finance dept. Buying a car should be a pleasant and amazing experience from Portsmouth Mercedes Benz. Thanks to all. Show more
5 rate
Google
Earl Murphy 22 Mar 2021
First in Class Customer Experience on par with what you would expect from a service-first MB dealership. Recently purchased our third MB from Ben Lamont (Rep) + Paul Patten (Finance Mgr) and, once, again, our customer experience was flawless: these guys make the entire process fast, easy, and trans...parent. We trust Ben + Paul and they continue to do right by us all while getting my family of 4 in and out of some sweet rides. TY guys! I also want to plug MB Financial Services for always making the buying, leasing, financing, and swap process seamless. All I do is trade key fabs and MB of Portsmouth takes care of every other detail, which is incredibly valuable to me in terms of time and trust. Thank you guys and I look forward to our next adventure in 24-36mo! Show more
5 rate
Google
iac.uk 11 Mar 2021
Fantastic used car experience from the MB Portsmouth Sales Team especially Bethany Juneau. On expression of interest in a CPO vehicle sent me the full vehicle documentation, followed up asking if I had any questions. Was professional through the negotiation settling on a mutually agreeable price ...(John the SM was very supportive too). Purchasing from VA I had a tight timeline for organizing the purchase and being on the road - Bethany had everything set up, collection from Manchester Airport, finance (David) was fully ready with paperwork, the vehicle was gassed & ready to go including water for the trip. Thank you all MB Portsmouth for probably the smoothest used car buying experience I have ever had. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Tawil Contreras 05 Mar 2021
We recently worked with Tuck Abbott at MB of Portsmouth and could not be happier. From the moment I called by phone with an inquiry to the day he delivered our car to our home — he exceeded our expectations. Tuck: thank you for making a usually unpleasant car sales experience a fun, easy, no press...ure experience. MB Portsmouth overall is great would recommend to all. Show more
5 rate
Google
Marsha Lent 02 Mar 2021
I worked with Tuck on purchasing my new vehicle and he was an absolute joy! He exceeded my expectations by going above and beyond with his superior customer service and answering all my questions. Tuck was very knowledgeable and down to earth, making my car buying experience at Mercedes Portsmouth o...ne of the best! Show more
5 rate
Google
Katie Liston 01 Mar 2021
I worked with Tuck on my vehicle purchase this month - I could not have asked for better service! Tuck was knowledgeable, responsive, and a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process. I am thrilled with my new vehicle and would absolutely recommend MB Portsmouth and Tuck to anyone shopping f...or a new ride! Show more
5 rate
Google
Philip Perry 21 Feb 2021
I recently worked with Ben from the sales team, while I was on the hunt for a newer low mileage Dodge Challenger. The dealership had a really nice 2018 Challenger GT. A lot of the time when you ask sales people more technical questions about a car " I don't know the answer to that" is the response y...ou get. Ben is a true "car guy" and knew more about this used Dodge Challenger than most salesman know about their own product lines. He was very friendly, and low pressure on the sales end, while still being helpful. He let me take all the time I needed on the test drive to really get a feel for the car and how it would fit into my lifestyle should I choose to buy it. Sadly on that extended test drive I realized that the big B piller that gives the Challenger true "old-school muscle car" look, also creates a blind spot that would make merging with cars that were behind me difficult. If I was to get a Challenger it would need a blind spot detection system, which this Challenger did not have. Ben's exceptional knowledge and great service saved me from making a $30K mistake, and for that I am very grateful to Ben. I don't typically do reviews on businesses I have worked with, let alone visited and not ended up buyong something from, but Ben's service was so exceptional that I felt the need to let people know. If you are in the market for a high end car or SUV, Ben is the guy you want to be working with. He will help keep you from making an expensive mistake, and get you into the vehicle that you will be truly happy with. Show more
5 rate
Google
Dan Gaffney 20 Jan 2021
Ben Lamont made the entire process an outstanding experience from the very start and continues even after our purchase. His approach to fully understand our needs/wants was greatly appreciated as he was able to help us find our exact "right" car and more! Outstanding focus on the customer was clearl...y seen with everyone we met and we look forward to coming back again for our next car! Thank You Ben! Show more
5 rate
Google
Ryan Ridgley 16 Jan 2021
I worked with Tuck on purchasing my vehicle and he is top notch. I’ve worked with other local dealerships and all I can say is he defines superior customer service. He went above and beyond with helping and answering my questions and literally zero pressure. His genuine approach of listening to my... needs and find me what I wanted was refreshing. And my trade in was more than fair. He brought the vehicle to my house twice so I could test drive it and is just a great guy. If you need a new car - go see him today. Show more
5 rate
Google
ALEX 14 Jan 2021
Cory really impressed me with his thorough and professional actions. He turned my experience into great one and I will continue to do business with Portsmouth Mercedes.The dealership should give him a raise!!!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.