How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Mercedes-Benz of Portsmouth is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
137 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Justin L. Geers 20 Nov 2021
The absolute best! Superb customer service! Tuck and Paul are AMAZING! By far the easiest and most pleasant buying experience I’ve had. Great communication and conversation throughout. Highly recommend!!!! Thank you Tuck and Paul! Team Geers ???
5 rate
Google
Will Flanders 12 Nov 2021
I can’t speak highly enough of this dealer. I went in on a Saturday morning a month ago to get an oil change. The customer service absolutely blew me away. The service manager and the parts manager were absolutely incredible. I had a great conversation with both. I have gone to Mercedes of Shrews...bury, Mercedes of Bangor, as well as Mercedes of Scarborough….. awful experience at all three dealers. I felt overlooked and not valued as a customer. If you are paying an arm and a leg for a simple oil change, you should not be getting rude looks from employees. I truly felt insulted on how poorly I was treated. After my experience at Portsmouth Mercedes, I now have a Mercedes dealer that I will do all my business with and will only do business with them. Once again I can’t explain how tremendous their service was. Show more
5 rate
Google
Len Fall 31 Oct 2021
Excellent customer care, Tuck went above my expectations and I'd already had multiple pleasant experiences with Mercedes-Benz of Portsmouth. On a whim I turned into the lot to have a look at a vehicle that caught my attention, Tuck heading out on an errand still took the time to talk with me and set...up a test drive. I would definitely recommend Mercedes-Benz of Portsmouth based on my experiences with the sales, finance, and service staff. They are all friendly and knowledgeable. Show more
5 rate
Google
Jared Foley 30 Oct 2021
I can't recommend MB of Portsmouth enough, especially Tuck Abbott. He and everyone there made the car buying experience stress free and pressure free. Tuck also kept me updated through the whole build process and made sure everything went through as planned. I highly recommend MB of Portsmouth and w...ill certainly be back in the future! And if you go, make sure to ask for Tuck. He's great to work with! Show more
5 rate
Google
Randy 13 Oct 2021
I just bought a new car from Mercedes of Portsmouth, and it was a wonderful experience. I was fortunate to get Cynthia Acorace assigned as my sales associate, and she was very diligent in answering all my questions and went the extra yard to find the car I wanted. Paul Patten, the Business Manager w...as also very helpful and made the paperwork go easily. I was impressed with Richard Murray, the Service Manager too. And, of course, I love my new car! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Kellie Lally 21 Sep 2021
Ben Lamont has been fantastic to work with through the years! We've purchased about 5 vehicles from him plus my brother purchased through Ben based on my recommendation. He's extremely knowledgeable about all the models. The test drives are great and you dont feel any pressure to buy. There's no... other person I would want to go to for my next purchase. Ben makes the previously stressful experience of purchasing a vehicle easy. Show more
5 rate
Google
Kosta Alexandropoulos 21 Sep 2021
I am 53 years old, I bought a lot of cars in my life. This experience I had with this dealership is by far the best experience anybody can ever have buying a vehicle. Ben Lamont the sales person is unbelievable!! Not only is he the nicest guy you ever going to meet he actually is one of the few sale...s people that I encountered in my life that actually really really knows cars. I don’t remember the finance guys name but he was amazing also. Didn’t try to sell me anything made it as simple as possible just a pleasant easy purchase. I will never buy another car from any other dealership. Show more
5 rate
Google
Scott Baker 21 Sep 2021
I recently bought a truck from Ben in sales and my experience was excellent. Ben was very knowledgeable, very patient, and extremely easy to work with. He was flexible with my trade-in and gave a very fair price. Every time I go into the dealership for any reason, Ben is always there with a smile an...d makes sure to come over and say hello and ask if there’s anything he can help with. It was a very easy process. Show more
5 rate
Google
Beckie Sloan 21 Sep 2021
Had a great experience. Ben Lamont was very knowledgeable about the different vehicles and all the functions of each one. He helped us find the perfect Mercedes for our family. They filed all the paperwork for us and Ben even drove the car an hour to our house. He installed the plates in the pouring... rain for me so I wouldn’t get soaked. We will go back again for our next vehicle. Show more
5 rate
Google
Zoran Arsov 04 Aug 2021
I really don’t even know where to start on how great Portsmouth Mercedes is, From the beginning to the end purchasing my new GLB 250. Tuck the sales person did Absolutely everything to make sure I was happy. Paul the Finance manager gave me the best deals for the service of the Mercedes and answer...ed every question I had. This is Definitely the best Mercedes dealer in New England hands-down. I think everyone that is looking for a new Mercedes should definitely go to Portsmouth. They have the best price and best Customer service! I can’t wait to come back for my next Vehicle! thank you guys for everything and I will be back 10000% Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.