How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Mercedes-Benz of Portsmouth is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
127 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Marsha Lent 02 Mar 2021
I worked with Tuck on purchasing my new vehicle and he was an absolute joy! He exceeded my expectations by going above and beyond with his superior customer service and answering all my questions. Tuck was very knowledgeable and down to earth, making my car buying experience at Mercedes Portsmouth o...ne of the best! Show more
5 rate
Google
Katie Liston 01 Mar 2021
I worked with Tuck on my vehicle purchase this month - I could not have asked for better service! Tuck was knowledgeable, responsive, and a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process. I am thrilled with my new vehicle and would absolutely recommend MB Portsmouth and Tuck to anyone shopping f...or a new ride! Show more
5 rate
Google
Philip Perry 21 Feb 2021
I recently worked with Ben from the sales team, while I was on the hunt for a newer low mileage Dodge Challenger. The dealership had a really nice 2018 Challenger GT. A lot of the time when you ask sales people more technical questions about a car " I don't know the answer to that" is the response y...ou get. Ben is a true "car guy" and knew more about this used Dodge Challenger than most salesman know about their own product lines. He was very friendly, and low pressure on the sales end, while still being helpful. He let me take all the time I needed on the test drive to really get a feel for the car and how it would fit into my lifestyle should I choose to buy it. Sadly on that extended test drive I realized that the big B piller that gives the Challenger true "old-school muscle car" look, also creates a blind spot that would make merging with cars that were behind me difficult. If I was to get a Challenger it would need a blind spot detection system, which this Challenger did not have. Ben's exceptional knowledge and great service saved me from making a $30K mistake, and for that I am very grateful to Ben. I don't typically do reviews on businesses I have worked with, let alone visited and not ended up buyong something from, but Ben's service was so exceptional that I felt the need to let people know. If you are in the market for a high end car or SUV, Ben is the guy you want to be working with. He will help keep you from making an expensive mistake, and get you into the vehicle that you will be truly happy with. Show more
5 rate
Google
Dan Gaffney 20 Jan 2021
Ben Lamont made the entire process an outstanding experience from the very start and continues even after our purchase. His approach to fully understand our needs/wants was greatly appreciated as he was able to help us find our exact "right" car and more! Outstanding focus on the customer was clearl...y seen with everyone we met and we look forward to coming back again for our next car! Thank You Ben! Show more
5 rate
Google
Ryan Ridgley 16 Jan 2021
I worked with Tuck on purchasing my vehicle and he is top notch. I’ve worked with other local dealerships and all I can say is he defines superior customer service. He went above and beyond with helping and answering my questions and literally zero pressure. His genuine approach of listening to my... needs and find me what I wanted was refreshing. And my trade in was more than fair. He brought the vehicle to my house twice so I could test drive it and is just a great guy. If you need a new car - go see him today. Show more
5 rate
Google
ALEX 14 Jan 2021
Cory really impressed me with his thorough and professional actions. He turned my experience into great one and I will continue to do business with Portsmouth Mercedes.The dealership should give him a raise!!!
5 rate
DealerRater
john ash 08 Dec 2020
Initially had been frustrated this past summer connecting with someone from the service department but gave them a 2nd go around when my car needed it’s routine services. Ever since then their dealership has done an excellent job and I’m very happy wish the service provided! I recently had my ca...r detailed and a cosmetic repair done in the interior and they did it quickly and blew me away with how well they detailed my car! Totally redeemed themselves! Show more
5 rate
Google
Mike az 31 Oct 2020
Amazing Service , I stopped in with an issue with my car I don't even have a Mercedes that being said if I was in the market for one this would be the place to go I went in with an issue they showed empathy and care and helped me out with my issue didn't try to upcharge me or tell me to go away inst...ead they took care of my issue The people in service are great Thank you very much to the team at Mercedes-benz Portsmouth! Show more
5 rate
Google
Tammy Smith 10 Oct 2020
Best purchasing experience ever! Bethany Juneau the Business Development Director was absolutely awesome to work with, knowledgeable, friendly, and respectful of my time. John McMorrow the Salesman and Alex Thompson the Sales Manager were a delight to work with also. They provided honest & reliable ...information and were so accommodating and kind. I also have to mention their service department Rich Murray and Corey Counsel were top-notch they went up and beyond the extra mile for me to make me feel comfortable with my first service visit. I have been to other Mercedes-Benz dealerships and this dealership by far is the best one 100%. What a great team Mercedes-Benz of Portsmouth has. Keep up the good work everyone! Show more
5 rate
Google
Carl Hendrickson 28 Aug 2020
Very good service
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.