How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Mercedes-Benz of Portsmouth is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
98 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Joanie Dickinson Florentino 05 Jun 2018
Bravo! The nicest experience I've had in learning about and buying a car. John McMorrow didn't "sell" me anything...he educated me. John patiently walked me and my teenage son through the process. The test drives were informative and productive. Their sales manager, Jeremy, was professional, funny ...and worked out fair pricing. I think I'm a Merecedes of Portsmouth client for life! Show more
5 rate
Google
jason haberstroh 02 Jun 2018
Always helpful. I want a new one everytime I go here. Darn, I wish I was rich!
5 rate
Google
Gayle P., Gloucester, MA 14 May 2018
PLEASE GO OUT OF YOUR WAY to visit this Mercedes dealership! There are several Mercedes dealership choices out there yet please TRUST me - it's worth the drive (about 40 minutes north of Boston). This dealership is a special place with an amazing team from young to mature professional talent. From a... previous poor experience at another Mercedes dealership we couldn't have been happier. We were delighted we made the drive and the connection.  This dealership is a smaller boutique size and is family owned/operated with a LOT of inventory which impressed me as you can see they truly do invest in their brand. From the moment we set foot into the dealership we were kindly greeted, went on an informative test drive and then the rest was up to us! No pressure - Portsmouth Mercedes sells beautiful cars and the transaction was completely transparent unlike our previous experience. Eddy, the GM and Les the Sales Consultant were both amazing - so professional and quick to respond - no waiting or the dreaded back and forth. Also know they are genuinely caring and personable as is the rest of the Portsmouth Mercedes Team - they are there to assist and they are not pushy. A few team members saw us one night and when we came back again it was evident that they truly wanted to hear how things were going. All in all it felt like family and was a very positive experience. So the bottom line is one car was leased and there is a strong possibility of a 2nd coming in late June! So if you are in the market for a Mercedes and tight on time, make sure Portsmouth Mercedes is #1 on your priority list. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Noah R., Manhattan, NY 08 May 2018
This was my best experience with any Mercedes dealership. Came in with a warning light on my car and an issue with the radio. The friendly staff gave us a ride to our home while the car was in the shop - and came and picked us up after. Ashley helped us at the service desk. She helped to make sure t...he issues were covered under the warranty. The staff also cleaned the interior and exterior of our car, an unexpected touch. The dealership is in a nice location, quiet and has a good selection of new cars - especially some very cool special order vehicles. Would recommend to anyone with a Mercedes in the area. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
scott ellis 07 Mar 2018
We have owned three Mercedes and all of their service has been conducted by Mercedes of Portsmouth. Peter has always been honest and professional while seeing that we are well taken care of and making sure that we were 100% satisfied. For years he has gone out of his way to make sure that we receive...d first class treatment regarding the service of our vehicles. Their service department has earned our five star rating. Scott Ellis Show more
5 rate
Google
Ruth517 29 Jan 2018
I usually don't write reviews but in this case I had to applaud the excellent people who worked with me on the purchase of my new Mercedes, from Mike Collins, who is the best GM ever, to the sales team, to the finance dept and especially to Jeremy who spent almost 3 hours explaining all the new feat...ures of my car. Buying a car should be a pleasant experience and this was more than that. Thanks to all. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Andeelee 29 Jan 2018
Our experience at this dealership was pleasant and easy. No pressure and all of the employees that we worked with were friendly, knowledgeable and professional.
5 rate
DealerRater
Travis Billingham 28 Dec 2017
Ask for Alex! This was a great experience. Zero pressure and we really felt like we were getting a family of the owner treatment, even though we aren't family. We'll definitely be customers for many years and can't say enough good things about the staff. The car is great too!
5 rate
Google
Fred Bloomberg 17 Dec 2017
Let's biker is great but the Management's so so Dav They've come a long way since I've written this review they've improved their great and I will be purchasing two more cars from Less in May
5 rate
Google
Lindsey Hayes 12 Nov 2017
In the market for two new cars, should be an enjoyable experience but was dreading the process. You know how it goes ! However life became so much less dread and much happier once we stepped into Mercedes of Portsmouth. We are so happy with our two new cars and the whole experience was a dream. We ...tried the other two german car locations on Route 33 ( you know who they are ) and as always a painful process, but not with Mercedes. Lets face it cars drive the same it is just a badge so as such the customer service was critical in the decision making process. Thanks to Bethany, John, Brittney and Eddy we are so happy and will not shop anywhere else. Thank you so much for making what is normally painful a great experience. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.