How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Mercedes-Benz of Portsmouth is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
132 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
A Google User 27 Jun 2018
We bought a used car for my wife from this dealership. We used their website (which is excellent) to review the car we were interested in and we arranged a test drive online. When we showed up at the dealership, the car was right out front for us and a salesman was ready to talk to us. Our rep wa...s Brian Cartier and I can't say enough good things about this guy and about the whole experience. There was absolutely no pressure, all the information was up front, and there was zero stress (unlike other dealerships we've been to). They made sure we had a copy of the Car Fax report, and my wife did some research online to make sure we were getting a good deal (we were). We also financed through the dealership and it was a really quick and easy process. We worked with the office manager and she was a nice person and had our paperwork completed quickly and easily. We had one hiccup - one of the headlights was out on the car the day after we picked it up. We called Brian and he was super accommodating, and arranged to have it fixed immediately at no cost to us. Five stars all around for everyone we encountered at this dealership. I would definitely buy again from Mercedes of Portsmouth and I highly recommend it. Show more
5 rate
Google
Norm 01 Apr 2017
Just bought a C300 from Katrina and had a great experience. I recommend you ask for her is shopping for a new or used car.
5 rate
Cars.com
A Google User 01 Aug 2018
It has been approx. one month since I purchased a CPO C300 from this dealership. Hands-down one of the best auto buying experiences I have encountered to date. My sales executive, Brian Cartier, was fantastic and personally oversaw my transaction from demo to finance; even taking the time to set my... personal preferences and setting on the vehicle prior to leaving the lot. I would refer friends and family without hesitation. Show more
5 rate
Google
GeneC 22 Feb 2017
Had a great experience when purchasing a "previously enjoyed" 2014 E350 4matic. The dealership, including our saleperson, John McMorrow, is highly recommended for educating the consumer and letting the product sell itself. Best car buying experience I have ever had.
5 rate
Cars.com
Jose Angel Bautista 01 Jul 2021
In general it’s a great team, but especially Nick Kuptsov, this guy is the best! He helped me to get my car really quick and he explained in very good detail me all the features about the car! Thank you!
5 rate
Google
A Google User 01 Sep 2018
I was looking for a good used Mercedes for incidental local driving. Brian Cartier called me immediately when a “cream puff” E350 sedan came in on trade. Everyone thinks it is a brand new car until they see the odometer. This car is testimony to the staying power of Mercedes’ design and eng...ineering. Thanks Brian. Show more
5 rate
Google
Tom Tasca 21 Feb 2017
Katrina did an excellent job in finding the right car for me and in following through with communication. They also delivered the car to me. would highly recommend.
5 rate
Cars.com
Ejmgloss 11 Feb 2017
AMG GLE43. Alex and Jeremy made the process quick and painless. Thanks for your help!
5 rate
Cars.com
AbbyC 01 Feb 2017
Just bought my first new Mercedes. Everything about my experience was positive. My salesman, Dick , was the perfect person to help me. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful, and never pushy. LOVED working with him. I felt that Tom, the sales manager was fair and was honestly trying to work with me. ... Others I met and dealt with such as Bethany, John and Jeremy were also great. My car is amazing!!!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Linda Quintanilha 30 Jan 2017
We had a five star experience! Mike and Bethany were wonderful. Thanks for making the process so efficient and enjoyable.
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.